From the Attic

Phantasm was a self-described "progressive gothic metal" band in the early 1990's. "Gothic" referred predominantly to their lyrical inclination toward themes of horror, and not so much to the musical style charactarized by bands like Type O Negative.

From the Attic is Phantasm's only CD. Phantasm was:

Tim Wilhelm: Lead guitar, keys, vocals
Dave Calhoun: Bass, vocals
Jim Buser: Percussion, vocals
Jeff Buser: rhythm guitar, vocals

Song List

  1. Fever Dream
  2. Lyssa
  3. Liturgy
  4. Wilbur
  5. You Beset Me (I Curse Thee)
  6. Nightstalker
  7. The Conquering
  8. Sandstorm
  9. Temple of Seven Jackals

Album Info

Produced by Phantasm

Engineered by David "Styckz" Hayden.

All songs arranged by Phantasm.

Recorded September 1991 and May 1992 at Synctrackz Studios in Burke, VA

Copyright © 1992 Tim Wilhelm, Dave Calhoun, Jim Buser and Jeff Buser.

All rights reserved. Unauthorized copying, reproduction, public performance and broadcasting are prohibited by Federal law and are subject to criminal prosecution.

Distributed by Foxwood Music. Originally released on Ry'leh Records.